The perfect game – El juego perfecto

Here it is, my last unit plan for the school year. I have never been a fan of any kind of sports because culturally speaking, sports are not meant for females, they are to be played and pursued by males. However, living in a home where the Yankees, the NY Giants, and Chelsea are teams that are constantly watched, whether in person or on television, I have had no choice but to join the party boat. For one, I am now the oddity and the rival in my own house, as I have chosen to follow the St. Louis Cardinals as my ultimate favorite baseball team. Needless to say, this is not good in a Yankee’s house…but, such is life.

Anyhow, the plan you will see here uses the movie The Perfect Game to bring comprehensible input to my students, and in that process, talk about sports, food, sportsmanship, goals, and cultural aspects that are clearly displayed in the movie.

I will use this resource in two different ways: One, to accommodate the “food” thematic unit that is mandated by my district, and two, to bring lots and lots of input to my students. There is an IPA, multiple activities, and several quizzes.

Go St. Louis Cardinals! Go get your perfect game!

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1dPVOrpTUOeER5x4jeeSAB3x_Hn-TMA9KSQKO766ExLg/edit?usp=sharing

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1YpmeZqwAspB1C5DIjh_QqsFLRJCWiyxKeLIi7lpZldc/edit?usp=sharing

 

Leave a Reply

